I am a sad puppy


Sad again.

I took a pregnancy test this morning, after my period was late a day, and ….. nothing. Negative. Zip. Nada. Zero.

I digested the news bravely, I thought, and then a tormenting thought crept into my brain – maybe I AM pregnant but not sufficiently hormone charged yet for it to show up. Google told me this had happened before to countless women. But then again, Google will tell you pretty much anything you want to hear.

I got my period tonight, just before midnight, making it almost two days late, which is unusual for me. And now it’s late and I’m at home alone because Rufus is traveling, and I would really like to put my head in that crook of his shoulder and feel his arms around me and just breathe in and out for a little bit.

One thought on “I am a sad puppy

Leave a Reply

