A ride on the sad train


Maybe I am not pregnant after all. I got a familiar sensation this morning, kind of like the cramp you feel before you have cramps, and it made me think it’s not going to work this month either.

I really can’t cope with the rhythm of trying to get pregnant – two weeks waiting, trying not to think about it but actually thinking about nothing else. And then a day or two of feeling disconsolate, sad and a little hopeless, before a week or so of enjoying life before it starts up all over again.

The sad train seems to have left the station a little early this month – I don’t know definitively yet that I am not pregnant, but I sad nevertheless.

Leave a Reply

