Pack up our troubles…


So it’s official. I am NOT pregnant for yet another month. I feel totally crap. So I was giving myself the old “Got to keep things in perspective, no point being negative” pep talk, and I came across something on Youtube that really made me smile.

Thank you 107-year-old Olive Riley for your rendition of that old wartime favourite “Pack up your troubles in your old kit bag”, which countless soldiers sang as they went off to face terrible dangers. “What’s the use of worrying, it never does much good… sooooo pack up your troubles in your old kit bag, and smile, smile, smile.”

Leave a Reply

